Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 ADSSC & Community

Abu Dhabi Sewerage Services Company is one of the well-reputed national companies that contributes to and supports the socio-economic growth of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. ADSSC understands its role and obligation to act to benefit society at large by providing high quality, cost effective services.

ADSSC has adopted a balanced, well-thought-out plan to address the sustainable development challenge of preserving  natural resources, protecting and enhancing the environment, and supporting the socio-economic growth.  ADSSC’s aim is to protect  public health and the well-being of all  communities through  best use of available expertise and technologies.

 ADSSC Philosophy

​“Integrity to accomplish our mission” is the core of ADSSC philosophy and, as our work impacts on the environment and communities, it is imperative to muster all possibilities and capabilities to face the challenges and manage activities with full accountability & responsibility. This is achieved through:   

Community Partnership & Engagement 
Community engagement has been one of our prominent achievements. Working with relevant organizations and entities, and taking into account the needs of all community  members,  ADSSC successfully developed a strong sense of understanding  for  and commitment to achieve its mission in sustainable development and maintain public health and the safety of the environment. 
     
Natural resource protection and environmental protection 
ADSSC has adopted a well-planned   environmental management framework and modernizes sensibly its effective efficient practices aiming at lessening and preventing pollution and preserving natural resources.

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

 الشركة والمجتمع


 

 
انطلاقاً من كون شركة أبوظبي لخدمات الصرف الصحي واحدة من الشركات الوطنية التي تسهم في دعم ومواكبة النمو الاجتماعي والاقتصادي لإمارة أبو ظبي ، فقد التزمت الشركة بمسؤولياتها نحو المجتمع، وعملت على رعاية مصالحه من خلال توفير أرقى الخدمات، بأفضل السبل وأيسرها.

واتبعت الشركة في أداء عملها منهجاً علمياً مدروساً لتوظيف الخبرات والطاقات والاستفادة من كل التقنيات المتاحة والمستجدة لتوظيفها لمواجهة تحديات التنمية المستدامة في الحفاظ على الموارد الطبيعية وحماية وتحسين البيئة، والحفاظ على النمو الاقتصادي والصحة العام، وتوفير كل أسباب الراحة والرفاهية للجميع.

فلسفة الشركة
"الأمانة في أداء الرسالة " ، كان هذا الشعار المنطلق الأساسي لفلسفة الشركة منذ بداية عملها ، وهذا ما تطلب تجنيد كل إمكانات الشركة وطاقاتها لمواجهة التحديات بمسؤولية تامة في مختلف جوانب العمل، ومحاسبة الذات عن أي أداء كان بالإمكان أن يؤدى بصورة أفضل، بما في ذلك تأثير عملها على البيئة والمجتمع الذي تعمل فيه وذلك من خلال ما يلي:

الشراكة المجتمعية
لعل نجاح الشركة في تحقيق الشراكة الفاعلة مع المجتمع كان من أبرز انجازاتها التي حققتها ، فالشركة منذ البداية عملت على استقراء متطلبات المجتمع بكافة أفراده ومؤسساته، وعملت على تحقيق كل ما وسعها من تطلعاته، وتحقيق رغبات الجميع وفق الإمكانات المتاحة، وعملت يداً بيد مع جميع المؤسسات والدوائر والهيئات المعنية في مجال عملها ، مما ساعدها على أداء رسالتها في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة ، والحفاظ على الصحة العامة وسلامة البيئة.

حماية الموارد الطبيعية والبيئية
تعمل الشركة على اعتماد نظم إدارة بيئية صحيحة ، وتحديث ممارسات واعية ذات فاعلية وكفاءة كبيرة تحد من التلوث وتعزز متطلبات حماية البيئة والحفاظ على مواردها والترشيد في استهلاك الموارد المتاحة.